It is currently Mon Jun 18, 2018 7:19 pm

The CMRI and their validity 

New post The CMRI and their validity
Hello all. I would just like to say first that I am new to the SV position and have been an admirer of Mr. Daly and Mr. Lane's writings for quite some time. I have a question that I know has been addressed before, but I need a little more education.

Why do the SSPV attack their (CMRI) line so vigorously? They seem to focus on the fact that Archbishop Thuc consecrated some unworhty canidates and therefore excommunicated himself, and then state that if anyone goes to their masses, they would be themselves be excommunicated.

Is there anything to this? I have been going to a CMRI chapel recently, but have not received communion yet, and this issue has been gnawing at me. Help! Thanks!

Last edited by Ghislieri on Mon May 26, 2014 11:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Mon May 26, 2014 9:32 pm
Profile E-mail

New post Re: The CMRI amd their validity
www.thucbishops.com and Father Cekada's articles at traditionalmass.org

I highly suggest if you are struggling with this to watch the video presentations on this site. If you are a reader dig in. The 100 page letter is excellent in laying the details out over the issue. I started going to the CMRI just a couple of years ago. I have read not only the books but many of the cited sources of both The Sacred and The Profane as well as the 100 page letter to Bishop Kelley cite. The SSPV has maintain their position in spite of many new facts coming to light, and my own conclusion is that the CMRI orders are valid. From my understanding of sacramental theology, once the fact of the ordination has taken place, the validity of the orders must be viewed as valid unless there is positive doubt in either the matter, form, intention so the burden of proof of a defect is on the SSPV. They try to switch it around if you talk to them trying to shift this burden of proof to the laity.